26 June 2024

Hall of Fame: The Longines Global Champions Tour of Stockholm

Hall of Fame: The Longines Global Champions Tour of Stockholm

The world’s top riders are preparing for an epic weekend of show jumping at the Longines Global Champions Tour of Stockholm. As we look forward to the ninth stage of the 2024 season, we take a look back at the past winners of the Longines Global Champions Tour Grand Prix of Stockholm.

The Longines Global Champions Tour first stopped in the Swedish capital in 2019. That year saw Swedish show jumping hero Peder Fredricson claim victory on home turf. Fredricson gave a masterclass aboard his mount H&M All In, securing the win by nearly two seconds in front of his home crowd in Sweden.

Following a brief break due to Covid-19, the tour was back in Stockholm in 2021. Great Britain's Scott Brash claimed the win that year aboard Hello Jefferson. Brash was one of only two riders to jump clear in the jump-off, securing first place. In 2022, Christian Ahlmann of Germany claimed the top spot aboard his mount Dominator 2000 Z. Ahlmann narrowly claimed the win, coming home just a fraction of a second faster than second place Henrik von Eckermann.

Last year saw the trophy handed back to the home nation of Sweden as Henrik von Eckermann came back full force to claim victory in 2023. Von Eckermann delivered a flawless performance riding King Edward to take the top spot in front of his home crowd in Sweden.

The competition is heating up as we set off on the second half of the season. All eyes now turn to Stockholm as we eagerly await to learn who will claim victory in the LGCT Grand Prix of Stockholm this year. Can world number one Henrik von Eckermann secure back to back wins on home turf? Or will a new show jumping hero emerge as the winner and add their name to the history books in Stockholm? Join us in Stockholm to witness show jumping history in the making!

Join us in Stockholm!

Henrik von Eckermann Wins LGCT GP Stockholm 2023!

My vision is clear. Only the best for the best.
Jan Tops - Founder & President