Search
11 December 2020

GCTV Replay: GCL of Doha 2018

GCTV Replay: GCL of Doha 2018

London Knights won the GCL Championship of 2018 after a nerve jangling final blockbuster and fast tracked their way to the semi finals of the GCL Super Cup at the €12 million GC Playoffs in 2018.

 

The stand out combination of the season Ben Maher and Explosion W along with team mate Nicola Philippaerts and H&M Chilli Willi faced down ferocious pressure and rode perfect clear rounds to win both the season GCL final leg in Doha and the overall GCL team championship.

 

Speaking about the GCL win for the London Knights, Ben Maher, who pulled off an extraordinary double by also winning the LGCT Championship, said: “It has been an incredible season. Explosion W has been a great horse all season, I really trust him.”

 

Paying tribute to team owner Emily Moffitt, who joined the triumphant prize-winning ceremony, and her family of Poden Farms, Ben added: “It is fantastic with the London Knights win. It has been a strong team spirit from the start and we used all our horses and riders.”

 

Take a look back at this stunning competition in our full GCTV Replay this Sunday 13 December from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours. 

Join The Journey
Sign up for exclusive news and content
My vision is clear. Only the best for the best.
Jan Tops - Founder & President