Stay At Home Special: GCTV Replay - LGCT Stockholm 2019

This week's GCTV Replay heads back to the Longines Global Champions Tour and GCL's first ever event in Scandinavia in 2019, with the inaugural LGCT of Stockholm. Spectacular sporting action unfolded in the city's iconic Olympic Stadium, where stars like Ludger Beerbaum competed 30 years ago and the Olympic Games were staged in 1912. Plus, for the first time, we give you the chance to watch our replays on demand, for 24 hours. Each replay will be available to watch from 14:00 BST/15:00 CET/09:00 EST, at any time for 24 hours - simply head to our homepage to watch. 

 

Ecstatic Swedish fans celebrated late into the night as home star Peder Fredricson pulled off an epic fairytale win at the debut LGCT Grand Prix of Stockholm against compatriot Malin Baryard-Johnsson. In a nail-biting climax, Peder and H&M All In took the crowd’s breath away with a sensational jump off against the world's best riders and horses. Malin and H&M Indiana finished in second place with Belgium’s Jos Verlooy in third with Caracas. 


Emotional after his extraordinary win Peder admitted: “Today feels like the biggest one (win). I am so, so happy, it is a great feeling winning in front of this home crowd in Sweden. It is the best crowd in the world - thank you for coming here today. I am really happy we have another great show in Sweden and I am really grateful for this.”


Re-live every moment of this incredible competition in our Stay At Home Special this weekend, with the LGCT Grand Prix of Stockholm on Saturday 23 May from 14:00 BST/15:00 CET/09:00 EST, available to watch on demand for 24 hours, followed by the GCL R2 of Stockholm on Sunday 24 May at 14:00 BST/15:00 CET/09:00 EST, available to watch on demand for 24 hours.