Stay At Home Special: GCTV Replay - GCL Cannes 2019

This week's GCTV Replay continues on Sunday with the GCL Round 2 from Cannes 2019 on Sunday 17 May at 18:00 BST/19:00 CET/13:00 EST.

 

In a dramatic evening of extraordinary sport, father and son duo Eric and Maikel van der Vleuten triumphed with Madrid in Motion after dramatic turns of events throughout the competition. A strong performance from Shanghai Swans saw them keep the ranking lead after this hotly contested event, while Miami Celtics and St Tropez Pirates also maintained positions at the top end of the leaderboard. 

 

Madrid in Motion pulled off a phenomenal performance and secured the only double clear of the weekend - watched on by team owner Marta Ortega. A delighted Maikel said: “On Thursday the horses felt very good, and the horse from my father jumped two amazing rounds. It’s an honour to win here the League competition.”

 

His father Eric agreed, saying: “It makes us even more motivated [when team owner Marta Ortega] is here! It's with thanks to Marta that we are able to do this together in our family, so it’s a nice win. It’s a combination of both of us - we’re good together, it’s amazing to win this competition at this level.”

 

Tune in on Sunday to see how the action unfolded!