GCTV Replay: LGCT Grand Prix Shanghai 2018

The 2018 LGCT Grand Prix of Shanghai was a true show-stopper, with a star-studded line up of the world's best riders and top horsepower. Belgium’s Gregory Wathelet and the gallant grey Coree set a jaw-dropping pace early in a 12 rider jump-off, seizing victory in the competitive and prestigious competition. The pair clinched the feature class with a spectacularly fast round that simply couldn’t be beaten, finishing 1.69 seconds ahead of their closest rival in the field. 

 

I knew I had to take all the risks and she jumped amazing,” said Wathelet (BEL), before receiving a rapturous welcome as he stepped up on to the podium alongside runner-up Ben Maher (GBR) and Daniel Deusser (GER) in third.

 

Take a look back at this stunning competition in our full replay this Saturday 29 August from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.