GCTV Replay: LGCT Grand Prix Paris 2018

Photo: Stefano Grasso

In emotional scenes as the sun set behind the Eiffel Tower, Sameh El Dahan (EGY) was given a standing ovation as he celebrated a breathtaking victory in the Longines Global Champions Tour Grand Prix of Paris in 2018.

 

The young Egyptian and his plucky mare turned the tables on the heavyweights of show jumping triumphing against 10 world class riders in an electrifying jump off on the spectacular stage of the Champs de Mars; the Longines Global Champions Tour - Longines Paris Eiffel Jumping. 

 

Almost speechless after his win Sameh said: “I can’t explain my emotions. My mare tried her heart out. I am loving the crowds, everyone was behind us. I am so chuffed it hasn’t really sunk in yet.”

 

The LGCT Grand Prix played out on one of the most iconic and dramatic stages for show jumping and the competition was as hot as the temperature. Stunning aerial images beamed around the world showed incredible views of the Eiffel Tower and the City of Lights as top sport got underway in the French capital.

 

Don't miss our full GCTV Replay of this incredible competition this Saturday 31 October from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.