GCTV Replay: LGCT Grand Prix of Ramatuelle/Saint-Tropez 2019

The sophisticated Riviera resort town of Ramatuelle/Saint-Tropez is synonymous with glamour and style, and was a fitting final European event in the 2019 Championship race. The world's top horses and riders headed to the legendary Pampelonne Beach with its sparkling turquoise waters, with the arena a stone's throw away from the Mediterranean shoreline. In total, a hundred riders and nearly 200 horses attended the Longines Athina Onassis Horse Show representing more than twenty nations. 

 

Jessica Springsteen (USA) took the biggest win of her career with a scintillating victory in the Longines Global Champions Tour Grand Prix of Ramatuelle/Saint-Tropez in a high calibre 14-strong jump off. Riding the 12 year old bay mare RMF Zecilie, she beat second placed rider Pieter Devos (BEL) by just over a second in a tremendous climax to the spectacular event, and she was the 17th rider to qualify for the prestigious LGCT Super Grand Prix at the GC Prague Playoffs. 

 

Re-live every moment of this stunning competition in our full GCTV Replay this Saturday 25 July from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.