GCTV Replay: LGCT Grand Prix of New York 2019

The Longines Global Champions Tour and GCL 2019 season culminated in an action-packed Finals in a stunning competition in the iconic city of New York for the first time, attracting a phenomenal lineup of star riders and top horsepower to The Big Apple. 

 

The event took place on Governors Island, with breathtaking views of the Statue of Liberty and the Lower Manhattan skyline. The 172-acre Governors Island in New York Harbour was transformed into a unique venue for sport, art, and culture and formed the perfect setting for the high-stakes climax to the 2019 season. 

 

British superstar Ben Maher wrote history with the ultimate finale to his exceptional season, riding Explosion W in an extraordinary Longines Global Champions Tour Grand Prix of New York, taking both the LGCT Grand Prix win and the overall 2019 Championship title just hours after helping to secure the GCL team series crown for the London Knights. Spectators filled the grandstand and packed out every inch of space to watch as the knife-edge Championship reached its conclusion.

 

Re-live this incredible event in our full GCTV Replay this Saturday 1 August from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available to watch on demand for 24 hours.