GCTV Replay: LGCT Grand Prix Mexico City 2018

LGCT/Stefano Grasso

The 2018 Longines Global Champions Tour season kicked off in style at the stunning and dynamic venue of Mexico City and a phenomenal line-up of established stars and young talent lined up for this prestigious event. 

 

Scott Brash and his superstar 17-year-old mare Ursula XII won the opening LGCT Grand Prix of 2018 in phenomenal style, becoming the first athlete to qualify for the inaugural LGCT Super Grand Prix at the GC Prague PLayoffs in 2018. The two-time LGCT Season Champion delivered a lightning fast round setting up the tantalising prospect of a historic Championship treble.

 

I’m ecstatic about this win,” said Scott shortly before he topped the podium in an emotional prize giving. “Ursula is 17 and this win means a lot to us all. The crowd are incredible here, they really get behind us all and they’ve really made it a special venue for us.”

 

Re-live every moment of this incredible competition in our full GCTV Replay this Saturday 15 August from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available to watch on demand for 24 hours.