GCTV Replay: LGCT Grand Prix Cascais, Estoril 2018

Photo: Stefano Grasso

Nicola Philippaerts (BEL) triumphed in a high class Longines Global Champions Tour Grand Prix in Cascais, Estoril in 2018, facing down the phenomenally on-form Gregory Wathelet (BEL) in challenging conditions in Cascais, Estoril.

 

The intense battle for the podium played out under clear skies and a crescent moon, but high winds of 40 km/h added to the testing environment for the world’s best horses and riders.

 

A thrilled Philippaerts hailed his grey gelding H&M Harley as “unbelievable” as he celebrated his victory, clinhing a qualifying place at the Longines Global Champions Tour Super Grand Prix at the GC Playoffs 2018.

 

Re-live this incredible competition in our full GCTV Replay this Saturday 17 October from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.