GCTV Replay: GCL R2 Ramatuelle/Saint-Tropez 2018

Photo: GCL / Stefano Grasso

Shanghai Swans’ pairing of Pedro Veniss and Daniel Deusser took home a spectacular win in an edge-of-the-seat showdown at the GCL Ramatuelle/Saint Tropez final, as London Knights extended their overall ranking lead.

 

Just metres from the world-famous Pampelonne Beach, the action went down to the wire as the duo clinched the win, managing to convert their earlier pole position into their first win of the season. Second place went to Olivier Philippaerts and Ben Maher of the London Knights, with home favourite Roger-Yves Bost and Carlos Lopez taking the third spot on the podium for Chantilly Pegasus.

 

First to go Veniss and Quabri de I’Isle kept the Swans in touch, after a stunning clear from the stallion and the consistent Brazilian star. Knowing he could afford one rail down Deusser cantered into the ring with it all to do to ensure the top placing. Find out how it all panned out in our full GCTV Replay this weekend on Sunday 4 October from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.