GCTV Replay: GCL R2 of Valkenswaard 2019

The GCL of Valkenswaard saw the world's best riders and horses line up for a stunning competition in the spectacular facilities of Valkenswaard, a popular location for riders and teams. Six teams finished on a zero score following the first round of competition, and it was all to play for as teams tried to make their way to the top of the leaderboard. 

 

In the GCL R2, Georgina Bloomberg and Daniel Bluman of New York Empire kept cool heads under enormous pressure, clinching a spectacular victory. With their horses Quibelle and Ladriano Z, the teammates delivered a flawless performance to storm to the win a full four seconds faster than their closest rivals, and tightened up the points at the top of the ranking leaderboard. The result went down to the wire as New York Empire watched last-to-go Cannes Stars set out around the testing course, but as the poles fell, it was clear that no other team could catch Georgina and Daniel's score. 

 

Don't miss all the action in our full replay of the GCL R2 of Valkenswaard 2019 on Sunday 12 July from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will then be available to watch on demand for 24 hours.