GCTV Replay: GCL R2 of Ramatuelle/Saint-Tropez 2019

The stars of the show jumping world lined up for the penultimate leg of the GCL team competition on the shores of the glittering Mediterranean just steps from the iconic Pampelonne beach in the glamorous Riviera town of Ramatuelle/Saint-Tropez. 

 

With all the twists and turns of a Hollywood blockbuster, the GCL of Ramatuelle/Saint-Tropez went down to the wire with a magical victory for the dynamic father and son duo of Eric and Maikel van der Vleuten - their second win of the season. Tension held to the very last moment with Madrid in Motion triumphing with Wunschkind 19 and Beauville Z after the final rider to go - Valkenswaard United's Alberto Zorzi - had two faults to drop the team to third place. Second went to the Shanghai Swans, after Peder Fredricson and Daniel Deusser put in a formidable performance to secure the only other double clear of the day.

 

Take a look back at every moment of this stunning competition in our full GCTV Replay this Sunday 26 July from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.