GCTV Replay: GCL R2 of London 2019

In a breathtaking display of top sport, the London Knights duo of Ben Maher and Olivier Philippaerts charged to the team's fourth win of the 2019 Championship, taking victory on home turf to the delight of the sell-out crowd in the GCL of London 2019. 

 

With Maher's incredible mount Explosion W and Philippaerts’ H&M Extra, the Knights produced a flawless performance at the Royal Hospital Chelsea, repeating their win of 2018 in front of passionate fans. 

 

Speaking after their win, Olivier Philippaerts said: "I didn’t see the rest go, but I knew my horse well and took my time. It really worked out well today. It was amazing in front of a home crowd, so to pull it off was really amazing."

 

Ben Maher spoke of the fantastic atmosphere in the arena: “[Explosion] was incredible again today. Olivier’s horse is not the fastest, so I knew I’d have to go around three or four seconds faster than everyone else. It’s amazing as last to go with this crowd. We’ve been working hard all season, and we’re hopefully gaining momentum. This location in the centre of London is amazing, the support the show's getting is incredible and it’s great to see everyone coming back year on year.”

 

Re-live every moment of this stunning competition in our full GCTV Replay - watch it all from Sunday 5 July at 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available to watch on demand for 24 hours.