GCTV Replay: GCL R2 Mexico City 2018

LGCT/Stefano Grasso

Miami Celtics kick-started their 2018 GCL season with a breathtaking win in Mexico City, dramatically snatching victory from overnight leaders Paris Panthers in a stunning first GCL event of the year. 

 

Brilliant double clears from seasoned rider Denis Lynch and young talent Michael Duffy propelled them to the top of the podium with the Panthers in second and Valkenswaard United in third place. Tension remained high right up until the last rider in the last team as fortunes rose and fell in unbelievable twists and turns.

 

Under-25 Miami Celtics rider Michael Duffy said: “This is what we all get out of bed in the morning for – this is the level everyone aspires to be at and these are the best shows in the world, so for me it’s a dream come true. We delivered the goods today, and the plan is to stay at the top!

 

Under brilliant blue skies and the extraordinary giant Mexican flag fluttering over the arena, the team contest got underway with thousands of spectators and guests creating a vibrant festival atmosphere.

 

Re-live every moment of the incredible GCL R2 of Mexico City in our full replay this Sunday 16 August from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available to watch on demand for 24 hours.