GCTV Replay: GCL R2 Cannes 2018

Photo: GCL / Stefano Grasso

The GCL of Cannes 2018 was a blockbuster, with drama right down to the final fence as Valkenswaard United rose to the challenge to take the win. Alberto Zorzi and Jur Vrieling pulled out a stellar performance in the second round, rising from 7th to take a spectacular win on the French Riviera.

 

Miami Celtics Jessica Springsteen and Cameron Hanley managed to hold onto second, with the formidable duo of John Whitaker and Rolf-Göran Bengtsson teaming up for the Cascais Charms - and delivering - to take third.

 

Uliano Vezzani’s course afforded no mistakes, with any lack of rhythm and balance repaid with fences falling everywhere. The technical track featured a Longines treble set along the grandstand, a wide grey and white Volvo oxer early on in the course and a gappy Cannes vertical on the way to the in-gate.

 

See how the action unfolded in our full GCTV Replay this Sunday 11 October from 11:30 CET/10:30 BST/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.