GCTV Replay: GCL R2 Berlin 2019

It was a stunning first-ever GCL victory in a knife-edge competition for Hamburg Giants in the GCL of Berlin 2019! It was an electrifying competition, right down to the wire with spectators on the edge of their seats until the final rider of the final team.

 

Hamburg Giants' team rider Titouan Schumacher was thrilled with their win and said: “It was really fantastic. It is amazing win today, I am really happy.” Teammate Bart Bles said: “It was close but we just had to be clear and I am really happy today.”

 

Meanwhile home city team Berlin Eagles put up a strong fight, backed by fantastic support from the packed grandstands, but could not keep a grip on their overnight zero score and had to settle for second place on the podium.

 

Re-live every moment of this incredible competition in our GCTV Replay this weekend, available on demand for 24 hours from Sunday 28 June at 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST.