GCTV Replay: GCL Chantilly 2018

Photo: Stefano Grasso

London Knights secured a sensational third win of the 2018 season after a knife-edge finish saw Ben Maher with Explosion W and Nicola Philippaerts with H&M Chilli Willi take the top step of the podium at GCL Chantilly.

 

It all came down to the final furlong at the stunning venue, surrounded by Chantilly's famous racetrack by its fairytale Chateau. The gallant Knights finished just ahead of Valkenswaard United’s Marcus Ehning and Alberto Zorzi - both on four faults apiece, but the Knights ahead on time. With both teams scoring maximum points today, it’s shaping up to be a thrilling race to the finish as the two teams pull away from the rest of the field.

 

With one eye on the final in Doha and the GCL Super Cup at the GC Prague Playoffs, Knights rider, Ben Maher spoke of the team’s focus and commitment for the rest of the season: “We're very happy with today’s result but for sure we’ll want to keep going the whole way to Doha."

 

Take a look at how the action unfolded in our full GCTV Replay this Sunday 8 November from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.