GCTV Replay: GCL Cascais, Estoril 2018

Photo: Stefano Grasso

Paris Panthers’ duo of Gregory Wathelet and Darragh Kenny stormed to a sensational win in a thrilling GCL Cascais, Estoril showdown in 2018. The Panthers pulled out all the stops amidst challenging weather conditions to convert their R1 pole position into a win, moving up an impressive five places in the overall rankings.

 

With a full grandstand, clear blue skies and the shadows lengthening across the picturesque grass arena, the late afternoon competition saw top sport featuring thrills and spills, with unexpected results having a massive impact in the final standings. Course designer Frank Rothenberger produced an impressive 1.55m track, once again allowing long galloping distances and utilising the full length and breadth of the arena. 

 

We bring you a full GCTV Replay of every moment from this exciting competition this Sunday 18 October from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replat will be available on demand for 24 hours.