GCTV Replay: GCL Berlin 2018

Photo: Stefano Grasso

It all came down to the final fence at GCL Berlin in 2018, after Valkenswaard United dramatically lost their lead to St Tropez Pirates in an edge-of-the-seat battle in Germany's capital city. 

 

Edwina Tops-Alexander and Pieter Devos kept cool under pressure to secure the only completely clean score of the weekend, taking a second win this season to cement their place in the GCL Super Cup and GC Prague Playoffs in December. 

 

In a heart-wrenching turn of events, the final fence of the day cost United the win, and the team finished third just behind ranking rivals London Knights - the overall leaders pulling out a perfect double clear to finish second and add to their ranking lead.

 

We bring you every moment of this dramatic competition in our full GCTV Replay this Sunday 15 November from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will be available on demand for 24 hours.