GCTV Replay: GC Prague Playoffs LGCT Super Grand Prix

It was a phenomenal climax to a magical season for Explosion W and Ben Maher as they pulled off the win in the Longines Global Champions Tour Super Grand Prix making a hat trick of titles in the 2019 season, following their LGCT Season Championship win and GCL Season win with London Knights. 

 

The GC Prague Playoffs was the moment the very best in the world had been aiming for all year and the €1.25 million LGCT Super Grand Prix proved to be the ultimate challenge. Maher described Explosion W as “magic” and said: "Amazing sport today and top horses and riders in the world. It is just an amazing feeling to be able to win here with this horse, the people who are round me to make this possible and they all know who they are. Magic. No words can explain him, what he has done over the past two years and how he has learned. He proved how good he is tonight."

 

The thrilling format with two rounds ensured high-level tension until the last rider cleared the last fence and the packed O2 arena in Prague exploded in celebration for Explosion W and Ben Maher.

 

A dazzling pyrotechnic sound and light show heralded the arrival of the riders in the Walk of The Champions ceremony with the anthem “Legends” turbo-charging energy levels around the O2 arena.

 

Don't miss our full replay of this stunning competition on Saturday 8 August from 10:30 BST/11:30 CET/04:30 EST. The replay will then be available to watch on demand for 24 hours.